ROYAL HELL (US) - Second Sight of the Grand Seer (2022)

Κους-κους για τα άλμπουμ που γουστάρουμε.
Άβαταρ μέλους
Δημοσιεύσεις: 11572
Εγγραφή: Σάβ 30 Δεκ 2017, 20:09

ROYAL HELL (US) - Second Sight of the Grand Seer (2022)

Δημοσίευση από CountRaven »

Νέα κυκλοφορία και όχι επανκυκλοφορία αυτή τη φορά, από Heaven and Hell:

Heaven and Hell Records is pleased to welcome ROYAL HELL into the fold and announce their forthcoming album ‘Second Sight of the Grand Seer’ scheduled for release in September.

Hailing from Northeastern Pennsylvania, the members of ROYAL HELL grew up in and around a small town called Exeter, located between the two cities of Scranton and Wilkes-Barre. The four members of the band, vocalist Matt V Peppe, guitarist Eugene Pavlico, bassist David Kusma Jr and drummer Rob Helme have all played together in prior bands. However, it wasn’t until 2016 that they would join forces and begin writing songs that would land on their 2019 self-released debut album “Higher Court”.

Trying to place genre parameters around the band isn’t the easiest thing to do as ROYAL HELL doesn’t exactly seem to fit in just one box. They pull influences from the classic rock of the ’60s, hard rock of the ‘70s and heavy metal of the ‘80s and ‘90s. All of which create a unique sound within the modern new wave of metallic hard rock music of the 2000s.

Playing bluesy hard rock songs head first into a speedier thrashing metal comes naturally to the band as they never set out to limit themselves creatively. Influences from BLACK SABBATH, METALLICA, TOOL, and THE MISFITS can easily be heard but that’s just scratching the surface. When one takes a musical journey with ROYAL HELL a myriad of sounds and influences will appear to the listener when fully submerged.

Garnering a bit of a buzz in the local scene helped the band obtain supporting slots with Dokken, D.R.I., Cloven Hoof, and Anti-Flag to name a few higher profile shows they played in the area.
Their debut album “Higher Court” and music video of the same name secured positive reviews with popular media outlets such as Metal Injection, Metal Hammer, Brave Words, and the longest-running metal magazine in Northern Europe “Metalized” giving the album a 9 out of 10-star rating.
“Royal Hell has quickly made a name for themselves in the local scene with their blazing back beats and melodic choruses. Heavily influenced by the godfathers of metal from the 70s, this band is both haunting and badass.” - Metal Injection

“ROYAL HELL is a mix of perfectly integrated styles, impossible to find instantly” - Metal Integral
Over the last two years, ROYAL HELL has been at work writing and recording their follow-up ‘Second Sight of the Grand Seer’. Recorded with engineer Joe Loftus, the album features 12 blistering rockers that drive the hooks deep into the listener and quickly reel them into an enigmatic rock n’ roll soundscape. The track ‘Destroyer’ features special-guest guitarist Glen Drover (King Diamond and Megadeth).

ROYAL HELL worships at the altar of rock n’ roll and beckons you to join them in praise.
Royal Hell – Second Sight of the Grand Seer


1. Saturn
2. Black Desert
3. Risen
4. Destroyer (featuring Glen Drover)
5. Blood Shield
6. Drugs
7. Leather
8. Hole In My Soul
9. Hot Blooded Dreams
10. Does it Matter Now?
11. Both Sides
12. Beware
300376923_5364884696933811_5330598254118200482_n.jpg (489.93 KiB) Προβλήθηκε 255 φορές
Ο παλιμπαιδισμός των νεώτερων μπαντών "είμαστε τόσο εκτός σκηνής αλλά ηχογραφούμε για την Metal Blade" μόνο underground δεν είναι. - Zippo190 - Forgotten Scroll Forum - 2018

Επιστροφή στο “Metal Κυκλοφορίες”