BLACK KNIGHT - Tales From The Darkside

Αποκλειστικά επανακυκλοφορίες, επετειακές εκδόσεις κλπ.
Άβαταρ μέλους
Δημοσιεύσεις: 9634
Εγγραφή: Σάβ 30 Δεκ 2017, 20:09

BLACK KNIGHT - Tales From The Darkside

Δημοσίευση από CountRaven »

Η Pure Steel επανακυκλοφορεί στις 20 Νοέμβρη το Ντεμπούτο των Ολλανδών με μπόλικα bonus tracks.


BLACK KNIGHT have been active as a classic Heavy Metal act since 1982. But the Dutch band released their first album „Tales From the Darkside“ only in 1998. Now, more than 20 years later, the debut album is remastered and re-released by Pure Steel Records.

Back in 1998, the surprising thing about „Tales From the Darkside“ were the stylistic choices that were not restricted to European Heavy Metal or NWoBHM. The album takes you all the way from British and German metal pioneers to the United States with all its fantastic US metal combos of the nineties. BLACK KNIGHT simply didn’t get lost somewhere between IRON MAIDEN, QUEENSRYCHE and a dash of classic heavy metal, but took the metal further and created their own identity within the genre.

"Tales From the Darkside“ is a work that can keep up with many albums from this decade. And those who only recently took the band into their hearts with their third album "Road to Victory" will find an early masterpiece in this album.

BLACK KNIGHT were young and hungry in 1998 and recorded a brilliant "Tales From the Darkside“.

1. Story Of The Day
2. Beware Of The Blind
3. Irish Boy
4. Excavated
5. Revival
6. A Tales From The Darkside
7. Profound
8. Pay For Black Knight
9. Warrior
10. A Tale From The Darkside (Live 2007, Bonustrack)
11. Warrior (Live 2016, Bonustrack)
12. Legend (Live 2016, Bonustrack)
13. Beware Of The Blind (Live 2017, Bonustrack)
14. Rival (Live 2017, Bonustrack)
15. Primal Power (Live 2017, Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 76:15 min


Pieter Bas Borger – vocals
Romke Boschma – guitars
Hans Heider – bass
Gertjan Vis – guitars
Rudo Plooy – drums
Roberto Bosch – keyboards (on Profound)
Ο παλιμπαιδισμός των νεώτερων μπαντών "είμαστε τόσο εκτός σκηνής αλλά ηχογραφούμε για την Metal Blade" μόνο underground δεν είναι. - Zippo190 - Forgotten Scroll Forum - 2018

Επιστροφή στο “Επανακυκλοφορίες”